Welcome to the Austrian Pilgrim Hospice to the Holy Family in Jerusalem

The Austrian Pilgrim Hospice in Jerusalem is the oldest Christian guesthouse in the Holy City. We create jobs, concern ourselves with social issues and place particular emphasis on intercultural dialogue.

MMag. Markus Stephan Bugnyar, Sr. Bernadette Schwarz

About us

The Austrian Hospice was founded in 1854 as an ecclesiastical foundation by the then Archbishop of Vienna, to whom the institution still belongs today. Emperor Franz Joseph is also considered one of our founding fathers. In 1869 Franz Joseph was in fact a guest at our venerable house.

Currently the Viennese Archbishop Dr. Christoph Cardinal Schönborn oversees the hospice, while Georg Habsburg-Lorraine is the chairman of our circle of friends, the Austrian Society of the Holy Land. As you can see, we cultivate tradition. You can rely on us. Even in the 21st century.

The history of our house reflects the history of the region as well as the conflicts in the Middle East. If you are interested in further details, please refer to our wikipedia entry and to the bibliography in the Academy field.

Misericordina. Medicine for the heart.

GMG 2019 Olive-wood rosaries from Bethlehem provide work on the ground and deliver a message of peace to the world.

A missionary gift from the Pope, documented by Andrea Krogmann on behalf of the Austrian Pilgrim Hospice in Jerusalem.

more

Enquiries and Booking

The Austrian Pilgrim Guesthouse offers rooms with bath/shower as well as dormitories of different sizes for your stay. 124 beds in the heart of the Old City of Jerusalem. Please plan well in advance! If you intend to travel with a group, 16 months advance notice is recommended. Get in touch with us! We are always on hand to help you plan your pilgrimage to the Holy Land. Go directly to booking enquiries here!

Reservations rooms
Reservations dormitories
Top

Willkommen im Österreichischen Pilger-Hospiz zur Heiligen Familie in Jerusalem

Das Österreichische Pilger-Hospiz in Jerusalem ist das älteste christliche Gästehaus in der Heiligen Stadt. Wir schaffen Arbeitsplätze, kümmern uns um soziale Anliegen und legen ein besonderes Augenmerk auf den interkulturellen Dialog.

MMag. Markus Stephan Bugnyar, Sr. Bernadette Schwarz

Über uns

Das Österreichische Hospiz wurde 1854 als kirchliche Stiftung durch den damaligen Erzbischof von Wien begründet, dem das Haus auch heute gehört. Gemeinsam mit dem Kirchenfürsten gilt Kaiser Franz Joseph als unser Gründervater. 1869 war Franz Joseph auch selbst bei uns zu Gast.

Aktuell ist der Wiener Erzbischof Dr. Christoph Kardinal Schönborn für das Hospiz verantwortlich, Georg Habsburg-Lothringen ist der Vorsitzende unseres Freundeskreises, der Österreichischen Gesellschaft vom Heiligen Land. Sie sehen: Wir pflegen Traditionen. Auf uns ist Verlass. Auch im 21. Jahrhundert.

Die Geschichte unseres Haus spiegelt die Geschichte der Region und auch die Konflikte des Nahen Ostens wieder. Wenn Sie sich für weitere Details interessieren, verweisen wir Sie gerne auf unseren wikipedia-Eintrag und auf die Literaturliste in Bereich Akademie.

Misericordina. Arznei für das Herz.

WJT 2019 Olivenholz-Rosenkränze aus Bethlehem für Arbeit vor Ort und Frieden in der Welt.

Eine missionarische Verschenkaktion des Papstes, dokumentiert von Andrea Krogmann im Auftrag des Österreichischen Pilger-Hospizes in Jerusalem.

mehr

Anfrage und Buchung

Das Österreichische Pilgergästehaus bietet Ihnen für Ihren Aufenthalt Zimmer mit Bad / Dusche sowie Schlafsäle unterschiedlicher Größe. 124 Betten inmitten der Altstadt von Jerusalem. Planen Sie bitte frühzeitig! Wenn Sie mit einer Gruppe unterwegs sein wollen, sind 16 Monate im voraus empfehlenswert. Nehmen Sie mit uns Kontakt auf, gerne helfen wir bei der Planung Ihrer Pilgerfahrt in das Heilige Land. Hier geht es direkt zur Buchungsanfrage!

Reservierungsanfrage Zimmer
Reservierungsanfrage Schlafsäle
Top